top of page
Search
  • c23422648

Mid Evaluation

Progress on 3D assets

 

So far within this first project I have done the writing for AC1 for the most part except for one more case study which I plan on writing in the Christmas holidays. With that I have compiled all my ideas for the end result of my assets which have been mentioned in my mood boards and mind map. After this term I plan on putting my full focused attention within the actual modelling of my assets and experimentation which will come with it. This will both be included in ac2/3 with both my techniques being used for the assets with annotation.


Planning has gone smooth for this and I am on track following my target on finishing off the AC1 stuff within the project as that section is the heavy writing aspect of the project. What I'll do next is finish off the second case study on monster house, and go onto annotation of my techniques itself.


I decided to all AC1 work with partly AC4 stuff due to it being the most heavy writing section in my project. With that finished, I moved onto doing the sketches for my actual modeling to complete. This went well as all of the heavy information was out of the way, but it did take most of the time leading it to the end of the term. This does have me slightly worried about all of the other AC sections such as annotation, but with a structured schedule it should be alright as I got all of the research out of the way.


I initially forgot to take notes on my 3D modelling and how I did certain things within the Maya software. To combat this, I'm going to look back onto what I have done within my techniques and experimentation within class and see how I used the keys to make certain models. To improve, next project consisting of 3D assets, I will make sure to take notes on how to do stuff. Other than that I will continue my experimentation on modelling for my actual haunted house.

 

Progress on animation

 

So far with animation, I am on par with my 3D project as well, finished all of the AC1 writing except for the 2nd case study. This will be sally face which I will do side by side the monster house case study for 3D as well. I have put together all of my ideas within this project and have fully presented all of my ideas and what my finished animation will consist of. This is with character designs, background and emotion sketches. Next I will move onto finishing off colouring my background, with orthographic turn arounds and a story board.


This has also gone as smooth as 3D as well, within the Christmas holidays, I will finish off my AC1 work with the case studies, but also to do story boards and character 2D models for the animation to show progress with my animation and characters.


I decided to all AC1 work with partly AC4 stuff due to it being the heaviest writing section in my project as well. With that finished too, I can go onto the actual drafts of the animation being the story board and finalizing of characters designs to tie into the animation itself. This was good for the writing section out of the way; however, I did struggle for my needy streamer overload case study do to it being a niche game. Due to it being small, I couldn't find many animators within it but after a few days I did eventually find one, but it was a struggle. Other than that, it went very well and I'm confident to move onto the drawing side of this project, still being weary about the animation part.


With the animation writing aspect I have done mostly everything except for the last case study. Overall, I haven't got anything much to improve on besides my timing on this project. So, in the holidays, I am going to mostly finish my background and drawings like the story board and orthographic for my characters. So, for improvement next time, I'll make sure to do drawings and imagery during AC1 as well to have more time.


 

Merry Christmas!!!



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page