top of page
Search
  • c23422648

Mood boards and mind maps for both 3D assets and the animation project!

To help me with idea generation with these 2 projects I have consisted mood boards to give me prompts and ideally inspiration to what I want my finalised ideas to be.


For 3D assets I tried to look for environments and aesthetics which link to and add more atmosphere to the feel of an old, abandoned mansion. As well, I want it to give off eerie vibes rather than the traditional spooky and haunted house. I took images from movies such as Nightmare before Christmas and Coraline. I also implemented images of assets I want to create for the finalised models in my 3D project.



 







 

For my 2D animation project I added in images from inspirations of video games in a 2D game to help me brainstorm ideas on my finalised animation. The generalised idea consists of my case studies, aesthetics and colour schemes to give an overall representation of my ideas at this moment in time. All of these like colour palettes can provide the consensus idea of where my thoughts are heading further on into the development of this animation.





 


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page