top of page
Search
  • c23422648

My interpretations to both of my briefs :)

3D ASSETS PROJECT

 

When given the initial house model, I already decided my theme around it was going to be somewhat of a horror inspired mansion. I will be creating 3 or more assets (depending on the time range I have) to go with the already created model of the house to give it an abandoned and dishevelled atmosphere. I wanted to go away from the stereotypical haunted house as I wanted to provide it with more of an off feeling look than any assets in a children's horror movie. If needed as well, I'll alter some parts of the mansion asset itself if necessary. Overall, the generalised view of my 3D assets will be a run-down house with no archetypes of a haunted mansion.


 

2D ANIMATION PROJECT

 

Given the brief is to create a 2D animation copying off the beat 'em up genre of videogames, I'm set on creating a premise of a good guy fighting a bad guy like in any sort of videogame in that field. However, in my own preferences to videogames, street fighters or tekken aren't my usual go-to. So as my own decision, I've decided to put my own twist to the animation, still keeping it to that fighting style. My initial premise is to do a psychological horror beat 'em up between two people within a toxic relationship set in their home environment. I've never seen this done before and feel like it'll be a fun but challenging thing to do having to in a fighting style. Overall, this is going to be a psychological horror pixelated game with quite dark themes but keeping up with the genre itself.

 


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page